Clothing Haul

So this post is going to be different than all my other ones. Recently I’ve discovered Bethany Mota videos and she does haul videos where she just shows and talks about all the clothes she got shopping. I planned to do this awhile ago when I went shopping on my birthday (September 1st) but haven’t had time and then have been shopping throughout the month so no, I didn’t buy all of this in one trip!

I’ll start with my birthday shopping trip.

IMG_0049

These next few items are from Forever 21 (I’ll say when I start a new store). All of these items are off clearance because everything was buy one get one free! You already know I was all over that.

This blue tank is actually a lot brighter than what the picture is showing. It’s just a plain blue tank with a short zipper in the back. I think it will be cute tucked into skirts.

IMG_0059

 

On the left is a white tank top with studs on the shoulders that alternate between plain silver studs and clear studs. The front of the tank is a think sweatshirt material and the back is sheer.

The shirt on the right is one of my favorite t-shirts ever. I’m not sure if you can tell from this picture but those are all design sketches all over it which is really cool since I’m going into fashion. There’s a sheer black stripe down the back which I honestly wish isn’t there because I don’t really understand why it’s there.

IMG_0062

This blue and white striped shirt is lose fitting and three quarter length. I’ve worn this top already and wore it with black jeans and boots and a gold necklace.

IMG_0061

 

 

I love this shirt so much and you’ll see it outfitted in a later post (I actually wore it today). I’ve already worn it twice and the first time I wore it with a gold necklace and ankle booties. It’s super loose and really comfortable but at the same time it’s still really cute.

IMG_0048

 

This is the last item I got from Forever 21 on my birthday. It’s a champagne colored sequined skirt. What I like a lot about this skirt is that it’s not super short like a lot of their skirts and dresses tend to be. I haven’t worn it yet but I think I can make it dressy or casual!

 

I got all of this stuff from Forever 21 for $38! Three cheers for clearance 🙂

 

IMG_0063 I got these shoes at Maurice’s and are probably one of the best deals I’ve ever gotten on anything, anywhere, ever. Yeah it’s that good. Guess how much. Okay I’ll tell you. The boots…drum roll please… $7! I wish you could put numbers in capitals. And the wedges? $4! I know, insane. So happy with these purchases.

These next two items are also from Forever 21 on a different trip.

IMG_0054 This is my fall coat that I got. I went to the mall in search of a fall coat for under $30. Do you think I did it? Obviously. But I was even happier with my find than I thought I’d be because I found this one on clearance and it was an extra 30% off bringing it to a grand total of $16. Yeah, I don’t know how I do it either.

IMG_0057

 

 

 

I also picked up this sweatshirt while I was there because I thought it was really cute and comfortable. I’ve worn in twice now and it’s super easy to just roll out of bed, throw it on and still have on a cute outfit and be comfortable. I also got this one on clearance for $10.

 

These next couple items are from a recent shopping trip when I was in need of a little retail therapy.

IMG_0056 This blazer is from Forever 21 and I was super excited about this find because it fits really good and I got it for only $20 and most of their blazers are $30 or more so I couldn’t turn this one down.

IMG_0052

 

 

This is another great find and I’m still kicking myself for not buying another color because it was only $8.90! But I loved this color because I thought it was different and don’t have anything like it. (Forever 21)

 

 

 

IMG_0050

I just picked up this necklace because it was only $4.80 and I don’t have a lot of pearls but have a lot that it’ll go with. (Forever 21)

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0053 I picked these tanks up from Express. I’ve worn the one on the left already and I’ll be showing the outfit in a later post but I’m saving the one on the right for a special occasion and plan to wear it with the sweater and necklace from above!

 

 

So that’s my September fashion haul. What did everyone think of this post? I won’t usually format it like this, I’d rather do it by store but this time I just decided to format it by the separate trips. Let me know what your favorite item is that I bought! Also give me any suggestions you have on how to display everything better!

 

One thought on “Clothing Haul

Leave a comment